Othery Parish Council


Cllr Mervyn Winslade Elmgrove Bungalow Middlefield Farm Holloway Road (Chairman) Tel: 01823 698368

Cllr Brian Mindel New Inn Farm Townend (Vice Chairman)

Cllr Andrew Wright Farley House Rye Lane

Cllr Anthony Betty North Lane Farm North Lane

Cllr Vicki Jones Bedwell CottageBedwell Lane

Cllr Ellanor Jennings Mimico North Lane

Cllr Kate Cameron Level View Mill Lane


Mr John Swayne Manor Cottage Huntworth Bridgwater Somerset TA7 0AH  Tel: 01278 662188


Cllr D S Alder 54 Monmouth Road Westonzoyland Bridgwater Somerset

Cllr L Perry 45 Monmouth Road Westonzoyland Bridgwater Somerset


Cllr D Huxtable 4 Church Lane Chilton Polden Bridgwater Somerset TA7 9DU

Election of Officers and Representatives for the Municipal Year 2016/2017

Chairman: Cllr Winslade

Vice Chairman: Cllr Mindel

Internal auditor: Mr Alex Brown

Cemetery Officers: Cllrs Winslade

Highways liaison councillor: Cllr Mindel

North Lane Playing Field Management: Cllrs Jones and Jennings

Community Speed Watch Co-ordinator: Cllr Cameron

Public rights of way Councillor: Cllr Betty

Representative on Othery Village Hall Committee: Cllr Wright

Home Church School Parish Hall Contact Street Fayre Recycling Village

Parish Council Spending over £500

The Parish Council at the November 2015 meeting approved a spend of £3759.60 to provide the Village Hall with a hearing loop and wide screen projector.  The Parish Council worked with the Village Hall Committee to attract grants and only £500 actually came from Parish Council funds.

Notice of Conclusion of Audit

Concluded by Grant Thornton on 09/10/2017 and available for inspection as documented on the Parish notice board in Othery or contact the Parish Clerk at parishclerk@othery.org.uk